CANARABANKSYNDICATEPENSIONERS & RETIREES ASSOCIATION (REGD.)

(Formerly:SYNDICATEBANKPENSIONERS&RETIREESASSOCIATION)







Phones-Chairman:09440528806;President;08171461116; GeneralSecretary:09885661991;JtGS:09886351375

Website: www.cbspra.ineMail:cbspra.centraloffice@yahoo.com

AND THE STATE OF T

Date: 17.04.2023

Cir.No.11/2023 Dear Comrades, (Pleasecirculatetoallmembers/retirees)

CENTRAL COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 17.04.2023 AT HYDERABAD

The 30th Central Committee Meeting of CBSPRA was held on 17.04.2023 at Institute of Engineers Khairatabad Hyderabad. Com C Gangadhar Yadav, Chairman CBSPRA chaired the Meeting. Com R K Sharma, President was also present.

The committee paid homage to our Com. H V Dave, Vice-President and other the notable personalities and members who passed away during the intervening period. The House placed on record the services rendered by Com H V Dave who was instrumental in building and strengthening our organisation in Ahmedabad Zone. The committee conveyed condolences to the bereaved family.

The Chairman Com Gangadhar Yadav while appreciating the progress made by the organisation in the matter of membership growth, organizational activities including AIBPARC activities and liaison with the bank management, he took the opportunity to profusely thank Pune Comrades P S Agrawal, Ramesh R Nakhole and their team for excellent conduct of the recently conducted Central Conference of CBSPRA vindicating his confidence reposed in them. The President Com R K Sharma while expressing happiness on the success of Central Conference, he hoped that the tempo achieved in the conference will be utilized for the growth of the organisation. He also spoke at length emphasizing on the membership mobilization.

The General Secretary Com. K Suresh Babu apprised the house about the organizational activities in the aftermath of recently concluded Central Conference. He gave a detailed account of proceedings of the GRC Meeting held with the Bank Management at HO on 28.03.2023 and also discussions held with HR Wing & Pension Fund at Head Office of the Bank and about the issues taken up. He expressed displeasure about the management continuing to put forth the same reason of limited Staff Welfare Fund to deny our genuine demands. He was critical about management refusing to even consider introduction of Death Relief Scheme despite no-burden on the management. On the membership mobilization, he exhorted the zones to make best use of the inputs given by the Central Office from time to time. He stressed on the sacred responsibility of explaining to the family pensioners about their privileges especially claiming annual medical aid.

The Working Presidents, Vice Presidents and all the members actively participated in the deliberations and made various suggestions for betterment of the organisation. The house discussed the matters in detail and decided to pursue the issues relentlessly. The committee

discussed role and responsibility of our representatives in the ensuing Governing Council Meeting of AIBPARC. After threadbare discussions the House took the following decisions:

- 1. Resolved to communicate to AIBPARC to demand for subsidizing the entire Premium of IBA Group Health Insurance Scheme of retirees by individual Banks
- 2. Resolved to recommend the names of the following Members of Central Committee for their co-option into Governing Council of AIBPARC for the posts mentioned there in:
 - i. Com Prakash Karotya (Delhi) for the post of Senior Vice-President, AIBPARC
 - ii. Com A Venkatesan (Chennai) for the post of Joint General Secretary, AIBPARC
 - iii. Com H Ravi Kumar (Udupi) & Com Suraj Prakash (Meerut) for the posts of Dy General Secretaries, AIBPARC
 - iv. Com Satish Kumar Vats (Gurgaon) as Asst. General Secretary, AIBPARC in the place of Com Suresh K Rustagi on his resignation.
- 3. It was decided to continue the program of felicitation of members who have attained 75 years this year as at 31.3.2023 also for which the data will be provided to the Zones by Central Office.
- 4. The financial statements and accounts for the period under review were placed before the House and the House approved the same.
- 5. The matter of renovation of Premises of Central Office and acquiring necessary equipment for holding Online Meetings was considered and authorized the General Secretary to get the work done.
- 6. Co-options to fill in the vacancies in the Central Committee and zonal committees of CBSPRA were made/approved as listed herein below.

COOPTIONS

Office bearer's Name	Post
Com H Ashwathanarayan Reddy	Vice President
Com Gopendra Sharma	DyGeneal Secretary, Delhi
Com Dharmesh B Vyas	Dy General Secretary, Ahmedabad
Com SubhashChandak	Dy General Secretary, Bhopal
Com Pradip A Shah	Zonal Secretary, Ahmedabad
Com S Nagavelu	Zonal Secretary, Chennai Zone
Com S Rajappa	Zonal Secretary, Bengaluru Zone
Com Vijay Kumar Shetty	Zonal Secretary, Mumbai Zone
Com K K Sree Kumar	Zonal Secretary, Trivandrum
Com Ashok Roy	Zonal Secretary, Bhopal

Name of Zone	Office bearer's Name	Post
BENGALURU	Com N Surbramanya	Circle Secretary
	Com B G krishnappa	ZC Member
	Com B Shripati	ZC Member
	Com S V Raghavendra	ZC Member
	Com Swapan Kumar Pramanik	ZC Member
	Com Nainan Joseph	ZC Member

	Carre D. Drathinaia	Circle Constant Maderni
CHENNAI	Com P Puthiraja	Circle Secretary, Madurai
	Com T R Viswanathan	Regional Secretary, Madurai
	Com K Asaithambi	Regional Secretary, Cuddalore
	Com W M A Rugland	Regional Secretary, Tanjavour
	Com V Subramanian	Regional Secretary, Erode
	Com K Jayamani	Regional Secretary, Dharmapuri
		Regional Secretary, Tuticorin
	Com Rayanar Com K Palani	ZC Member
	Com Dravidamani	ZC Member
DELHI	Com J N Kohli	Circle Secretary, Jaipur
	Com P K Jain	Regional Secretary, Jaipur I
	Com Ramesh Kohli	Circle Secretary, Chandigarh
	Com Jagir Singh	Regional Secretary, Chandigarh
	Com Ashok K Kathpal	Circle Secretary, Karnal
	Com Pushipinder K Sharma	ZC Member
	Com I S Dass	Circle Secretary, Delhi
	Com R K Sachdeva	Regional Secretary, South Delhi
	Com PraeenNarang	Reginal Secretary, Jammu
	Com R K Dureja	ZC Member
	Com V M Dikshitulu	Circle Secretary, Hyderabad
HYDERABAD	Com D Seshagiri Rao	Circle Secretary, Vijayawada
	Com D SaiSrinivas Rao	Regional Secretary, Hyderabad
	Com V K Pratihast	Regional Secretary,
		Muzaffarpur
	Com P K Pathak	Regional Secretary, Purnia
KOLKATA	Com R K Sarangi	Regional Secretary, Bhadrak
	Com SubhasKerkatta	Regional Secretary, Sambalpur
	Com Rajeev Nath	Regional Secretary, Ranchi
	Com Sushree Dutta	ZC Member
MUMBAI	Com T S Surya Gandha	Circle Secretary, Mumbai
	Com Satish Naik	Circle Secretary, Pune
	Com Rajeev V Vadhavkar	Regional Secretary, Mumbai I
	Com JaywantDange	Regional Secretary, Mumbai II
	Com Suresh Nayak	ZC Member
	Com UmeshBendre	ZC Member
	Com Deepak Rao	ZC Member
	Com AllianFerira	ZC Member
	Com C D Datar	ZC Member
TRIVANDRUM	Com S Gopinath	Circle Secretary
	Com Hariharalyer	Reginal Secretary, TRVDM II

The meeting was concluded with Vote of thanks proposed by Com. R Balakrishna, CC Member Hyderabad.

With greetings

Yourscomradely,

K Suresh Babu ENERALSECRETARY CBSPRA - ZINDABAD AIBPARC- ZINDABAD CBPRO -ZINDABAD